is that okay?

the important ones tell me of harsh words and hurry to brace the world.

the precious ones tell me to think for myself and together we share our troubles.

my mind agrees through experience that the world is not indeed a nice place and hurry I must fight to live.

my heart replies with hope that kindness lives if even little is shown first.

torn and weary, I still need time, is that okay?

the important ones pass down their wisdom and experience of how I should fend for myself then.

the precious ones walk with me to learn and understand how it will be then.

my mind whispers of anger when hope is naive and in place is just bitterness.

my heart echoes of peace to follow and that fruit will someday bear sweetness.

hesitant and confused, I still need time, is that okay?

I want to find my own path where happiness is there to motivate.

I want to work with efforts that may exhaust but the end will bear fruit of what I make.

I want support and be a support as the world can do better with a chance of a kind.

I may stumble and still take time to do so, but is that okay?

If there is no hand out to guide, a pair of eyes to watch I ask, is that okay?

If there is no reply to my cry or laugh, a pair of ears to hear I ask, is that okay?

If I just keep this simple, is that okay?

 

Leave a Reply

