you’ll never know

when I first said we will try,
really, I was just afraid.
of this heart to be broken,
but who knew you had your ways.

with your silly actions,
that kept me entertained
and your kind gentle motions,
with warmth still remained.

you made me feel so complete,
but when you released me,
why do I feel so empty?
like I’m living but not alive, that’s the feeling.

left picking up the pieces,
really, once again.
so different from the plans,
really, why’s it happening?

and I’m wondering,
if you are feeling,
all fine and ready,
for another lady.

and you had never known,
you will never know,
how much love I’ve had,
how much left I have.

and you had never known,
you will never know,
so much did I try,
to keep the tears all dry.

you made me feel so complete,
but when you released me,
why do I feel so empty?
like I’m living but not alive, that’s the feeling.

and you’ll never know,
you will never know,
after I suggest to try,
this love I still can’t say goodbye.

 

inspired by Sarah Mclachlan’s I Will Remember.

Leave a Reply

