simply

I don’t understand,
the way the world goes,
the doors that close,
the path that we follow.

I don’t understand,
why cigarettes that are bad,
they still do attract,
and coffee brewed just black,
do help many relax.

I don’t understand,
the language we speak,
can be so easy,
but to put in a song,
always, there’s something wrong.

But above all these,
why there are the questions,
that never gives an answer,
the same four seasons,
repeating over and over.

What I did understand,
were your gentle, warm hands,
always holding serenity,
guiding without the necessity,
for me to search desperately,
as I walk slowly in reality.

 

~simply by remembering, you’ll feel better.  thankful for those moments.

Leave a Reply

