Paradise with Your Kiss.

You coloured my life,

Filled my grey days with glamour.

A man dressed in charms,

You were like no other.

You called me your first,

And in secret I wish to be your last.

But in our time of love,

The pleasures left us fast.

Even then we could not let go,

When we realized we were on different paths.

I suggest a compromise,

And you asked me to follow otherwise.

But how could I disregard –

The pride you taught me to regard?

So in encouragement you smiled with a distance,

And already we both crumbled in silence.

For whom might we meet regardless,

We know it won’t be the same happiness.

Since the moment we shared that kiss,

An enamoring paradise is what we’ll miss.

~ A dedication to Paradise Kiss by Yazawa Ai ~

Leave a Reply

