Muse

And you are sly my dear,

Glancing at me in secret;

Gave me a smile to keep –

When you know that’s not needed.

You shy away when I step through your door,

But never a lock did you intend it for –

As you gently whispered me courage

To become just yours.

With you, I’m affected,

For you hold no flaws –

No hesitation to bare naked,

Even if love gave you scars.

And you need no asking,

To enter my heart;

For since the beginning,

You had the keys from the start.

~Inspired by the lyrics in John Legend’s All of Me.~

Leave a Reply

