broken dreamer

a toll in my heart

as I stroll alone.

by the sea of time

memories flow.

upon dull sand

fragments of lost love lie.

years of unspoken letters

fold to birds and soar to sky.

I pick up the pieces

and build you anew.

from those moments you were tender,

loving and true.

a chime then echoes

striking me dumb.

louder and stronger

waking me up.

the day dawns slowly

invading my dreams.

breaking the shadows

pulling me to leave.

but I care not for tomorrow

I beg it to leave.

for in my comfort

you are with me.

Leave a Reply

