sometimes her, sometimes hurt

Sometimes
I wish I could love her
But I can’t
Because what she wants
Is what I can’t pretend.

The fulfillment
From the acts of lust
To the warmth from emotional touch
Only a man could give
Making her forever blush.

But her true beauty
He does not find
Using her to only satisfy
His beast that hungers for more and more
He keeps her in his selfish binds.

And she does not know
Cannot see
How much everything torments me
The way he keeps her hanging in the game
The way she just let it be.

Sometimes
I wish she could see
How beautiful she is to me
And the smile I hold
Blooms for her only.

3 thoughts on “sometimes her, sometimes hurt

Leave a Reply

