love & loss

How am I supposed to love,
When you’ve killed all that I have?
And I cannot forgive,
Even if karma numbered your days to live.

Your hate left traces,
And bound me in despair.
How strong this madness is,
When recalling my love no longer lives.

But then I crossed paths,
With those who bore you.
And lifeless they were,
As their faith had left them too.

Without words spoken,
Our hearts embrace each others’ wound.
Somewhere there bore hope,
And whispers of love won’t lose.

~dedicated to those with losses but with love still living.

Leave a Reply

