unanswered madness

You have no idea,
How much
And how long
I’ve adored you.
How much
And how long
I’ve been wanting you.
And I still
Can turn away.
It’s not like
You are mine to stay.
We are not
Friends anyways.
And I know
That I don’t
Deserve you.
You who achieved
More than I could.
You with wings
To fly to a greater place,
While I’m grounded
By my own chains.
But I still
Don’t know why
I can’t
Resist you.
To what degree
Must I suffer till?
How much
And how long
Must my heart
Beat for you?
I’m about to ask;
Please answer me with truth.

Leave a Reply

