to you, from afar

We’ve never met.
And I don’t think we will in plan.
You see,
I’m just one of your fans.
Pretending I’ve got a clue –
At least what the media posts about you.
But how you act and what you do,
I can’t help but get attracted too.
And they say you’ll fade within trend
But truly there’s love from my end.
It’s probably creepy
To hear from a stranger.
And I admit it wasn’t easy
To declare how the feelings linger.
Despite the years,
The relationships,
You’re still here.
In my heart and dreams, I revered.
And it’s okay right?
To keep you here like this?
And it’s okay right?
To love you and pretend I am missed.

Leave a Reply

