pain is two ways

I still get hurt
.
Surprised?
Me too
.
After all,
I’ve been a constant
disappointment to you
.
You would think,
and only
it’s just you
.
That all my actions
are deliberate;
to hurt you
As disappointment
.
When really,
those words you say
cuts me just as deep
in every way
.
To not be supported,
by supposedly
the ones I’m closest
.
And to not be understood
but scolded
for my indifference
.
You’ve asked me once,
why I became
this way
.
But you never noticed,
inside I’ve always been
the same
.
So easily hurt,
just like you
.
But unlike you to express,
I’m painfully repressed
.
And I’m always
the only one
to change
.
To adjust
back for your sake
.
To pretend
that I am okay
.
Thus love,
we see it
as one way
.
And pain
I noticed
in two ways
.

Leave a Reply

