being woman

Being beautiful is important,

But tell me,

What makes me attractive?

Please don’t just state my appearance,

I need

Some better reassurance.

Being beautiful is worrisome,

When life is

Met with much competition.

How do I have your notice,

When you

Also focus on other women?

When did I become such a pessimist?

Worried, afraid,

My beauty hitting the negative?

All I wanted was to be appreciated,

For the beauty I carry as a human;

Not just by my efforts being woman.

Leave a Reply

